top of page

Urban Decay Naked 3 | Review & Makeup Look

Hello, my lovelies! If you have read my previous post about what I got for my 18th birthday (you can read it here), you will know that I got the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette which is absolutely gorgeous and I am obsessed with it! I thought I would share with you my honest review and show you one of the many makeup looks you can create using this palette.

Can we also just take a minute to appreciate how beautiful the packaging is?

As you can see there's a lot of pink/purple type shades in this palette which are SO pretty and it also comes with a really good double sided brush (all of the naked palettes come with their own double-sided brush).

The eyeshadows in this palette are super pigmented and the colours all work so well together which if you are a beginner to eyeshadow (like myself) you will know the struggle of trying to know which colours go together. They are also really easy to blend which makes using this palette so easy and you don't have to spend ages trying to blend it out to make it look good.

eyeshadow before adding eyeliner and lipstick

The makeup look I created for this was more of a purple(ish) kind of look that I feel would be perfect for an evening meal, going out but could also be worn every day if you wanted!

I used the shades "Limit", "Nooner" and a little bit of "Blackheart" to create this look. I also added some winged liner using my Kat Von D eye liner and a purple(ish) shade of lipstick which was the L'oreal Matte Lip Paint in shade "Nude-ist" (as you can see in the slide show below.)

Overall I really like this palette and would definitely recommend this to everyone, if you are looking for a high-quality eyeshadow palette that is easy to use you should 100% try out this palette or even one of the other Naked palettes. In my opinion, they are so worth the money, I know some people might not agree but I haven't found any fault with this product since I started using it, I just love it.

Thank you so much for reading, hope you all enjoyed and I hope this helps if you are looking to purchase a Naked palette! Let me know what you think of this palette, If there is something else you would like to see me review, please feel free to contact me via email or through any of my social media!

bottom of page